REBNY gala draws top pols, industry players

REBNY's 118th annual banquet

REBNY’s 118th annual banquet

2,300 people crowded the New York Hilton on January 16th, 2014 night for REBNY’s 118th annual banquet. Read more about the the biggest night of the year.

REBNY Welcomes its New Chairman

In the January 16, 2013 issue of Real Estate Weekly, Real Estate Board of New York President Steve Spinola, welcomes Rob Speyer as the new Chairman.  To read Steve’s message, please click here.

Strong Outlook for Commercial Real Estate

In a January 17, 2013 special section in the New York Times, REBNY Chairman Rob Speyer praised recent New York City mayors and pledged that REBNY would do its part to help ensure the next mayor’s success.   To read more, please see the article below.

More about Rob Speyer from the New York Times.

REBNYs New Chairman

REBNY Sees Room for Growth

In a Wall Street Journal special section, on January 17, 2013, new REBNY Chairman Rob Speyer called for the real estate industry to collaborate with organized labor on issues of mutual interest.  He also stressed that New York needs to invest sufficient capital in infrastructure in order to retain its global leadership position.   To read more, please see the article attached.

REBNY Sees Room For Growth in 2013

9th Annual Commercial Management Leadership Breakfast

Rob Speyer REBNY keynote Rob Speyer delivered the keynote address to over 700 attendees at REBNY’s Commercial Management Leadership Breakfast on Thursday, May 31st, 2012 at the New York Hilton Hotel.

The following awards were presented:

Edward A. Riguardi Commercial Management Executive of the Year Award: Gaston Silva of Vornado Realty Trust
Portfolio Manager of the Year Award: Brian McCann, Cushman & Wakefield
On-Site Manager of the Year Award: Patricia Revellese, SL Green
John M. Griffin Community Service Award: Edward Fallon, Brookfield Properties
Engineer of the Year: Joe Bruno, Cushman & Wakefield
Rising Star of the Year: Maritza Mohr, Boston Properties
Security Professional of the Year: Elizabeth Taylor, Boston Properties
Porter of the Year: Keith Garcia, Paramount Group.